Using the Prerecorded Messages feature, you can record or upload a message to drop in a Lead's voicemail when you disposition the call using a Call Result that has been configured to leave a Prerecorded Message.
The predictive dialer also has the ability, upon detecting a voicemail machine, to automatically drop a pre-recorded message as a voicemail. In order to do so, the user must first define a cadence of pre-recorded messages, and then assign this cadence to a campaign. The cadence outlines a sequence of unique pre-recorded messages, and how many days after the previous drop the dialer must wait before it drops another one.
Note: Due to FTC regulations surrounding the use of prerecorded voice, the Prerecorded Messages and Cadences feature is not installed onto any CRM by default. Please contact your CSM or email email@example.com to inquire about having this feature added.
Navigate to Prerecorded Messages
From the Dashboard, select My Settings.
Under Settings, select Prerecorded Messages.
You'll now see a list all pre-recorded messages and cadences, and how many there are total. Only the pre-recorded messages that were recorded by the user or marked as “shared” will be accessible. All cadences are accessible by anyone who can access the panel. The option to record a new message or create a new cadence, is also available.
Create a new Prerecorded Message
To create a new message, navigate to Prerecorded Messages and click the Record a new message link.
Enter a name for your message in the Recording Name field (1). Next, Record (2) your message or Upload (3) an existing audio file. Then click the Create Message button (4) to create your message.
In order for all functionality to work correctly, the Allow all users to use this message (5) option MUST be enabled. If not, this message will not be available to add to a cadence when another user is editing the cadence. It will also appear missing (even though already added) in existing cadences if opened by another user. The message will also not be dropped into leads' answering machines, even if the cadence is applied to a campaign.
Once your message is created, you can review it using the Play button (1). When you're ready, click Save Message (2) to save it, or Delete Message (3) to start over.
Once saved, your new message will appear in the message list.